The 8th Indigenous Resource Opportunities Conference (IROC) is pleased to announce an incredible line up of speakers! More speakers coming soon.


Alexandra Thomas, Forestry Stewardship Project Coordinator, Nanwakolas Council
Amanda Munro, Partner, Munro Thompson Communications
Ange-Aimee Quesnel, Project Manager, Landmark Resource Management Ltd.
Barb Dinning, Marine Planning Coordinator, Nanwakolas Council
Bill Lomax, President & CEO, First Nations Bank of Canada
Councillor Brena Robinson, Lyackson First Nation
Brian Kingzett, Executive Director, B.C. Salmon Farmers Association
Chris O’Riley, President & CEO, BC Hydro
Chief Chris Roberts, Wei Wai Kum First Nation
Christine Roberts, Archaeologist, Wei Wai Kum First Nation
Dallas Smith, President, Nanwakolas Council
David Kiemele, Managing Director, Cermaq Canada
Dr. Deborah Saucier, President & Vice-Chancellor, Vancouver Island University
Diane Morrison, Managing Director, Mowi Canada West
Fin Donnelly, Parliamentary Secretary for Watershed Restoration, Government of British Columbia
Gaby Wickstrom, General Manager, Namgis Business Development Corp.
Gary Wilson, Chief Executive and Director of Economic Development, Tiičma Enterprises
Deputy Chief Councillor Isaiah Robinson, Kitasoo Xai’xais Nation & General Manager, Kitasoo Development Corporation
Jason Hwang, Vice President & Chief Program Officer, Pacific Salmon Foundation
Chief Councillor John Jack, Huu-ay-aht First Nations
Jordan Point, Executive Director, First Nations Fisheries Council
Hon. Josie Osborne, Minister of Energy, Mines, and Low Carbon Innovation,
Government of British Columbia
Chief Judy Desjarlais, Blueberry River First Nations
Keith Atkinson, Chair, Forest Practices Board
Kevin Jules, Economic Development Officer, Tiičma Enterprises
Kory Wilson, Executive Director, Indigenous Initiatives and Partnerships, BCIT
Larry Johnson, President, Nuu-chah-nulth Seafood
Mayor Leonard Krog, City of Nanaimo
Lisa Risvold, Vice President, Indigenous and Community Affairs, Conuma Resources
Elder Lolly Good, Snuneymuxw First Nation
Robert Dennis Sr., Former Chief Councillor, Huu-ay-aht First Nations
Robert Diaz, Senior Business Advisor, West Moberly Corporate Alliance
Chief Ronnie Chickite, We Wai Kai First Nation
Sharon Marshall, Indigenous Corporate Lead, Indigenous Community for Leadership & Development
Sharon Singh, Partner and Co-Head Aboriginal Law Practice, Bennett Jones
Hon. Sheila Malcolmson, Minister of Social Development and Poverty Reduction, Government of British Columbia
Steven Hofer, President & CEO, Western Forest Products
Ted Nash, Regional Forestry Negotiator, Nanwakolas Council
Deputy Minister Tom McCarthy, Ministry of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation, Government of British Columbia